Skönlitteratur – Irland – Nya podcasts

  • Award-winning BBC journalist Andrew Gold interviews deep and quirky outsiders, such as a Westboro Baptist Church defector and a female Mormon psychopath. Joining the mix are such celebrated thought leaders as feminist Helen Lewis, Lord Daniel Finkelstein and free speech advocate Andrew Doyle.

    The aim is to surprise you with a totally different story every time in this 2x Apple Noteworthy show. One week, we're in a Michigan prison with a man who accidentally killed his girlfriend in a botched suicide, the next we're in Australia with the Coffin Confessor, and then we're in the Andes with a plane-crash survivor who had to eat his friends. The only thing that links them all is their place On the Edge. 

    This is for fans of Louis Theroux, Joe Rogan and Adam Buxton. New episodes every Monday.

  • We chat with authors of genres fiction about their craft, the next project on their horizon, and life as at author. New episodes are released every other Tuesday on YouTube and your favorite podcast streaming site. Make sure you subscribe to our channel and don't forget: if you're one of our VIPs you'll get the episode early, plus be entered into the author's giveaway!

  • We've decided to re-read the novels we fell in love with, all those years ago. What was it we loved about them? Do we still feel the same way? Have those characters changed for us? We have a lot of questions. We need answers!

    Artwork by Becca Kelly (Find her on Instagram @sexybexyart)

    Music by Eugene Peelo


    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

  • A good story can take you anywhere. Every week Little Stories Everywhere will bring you magical, adventurous, fantastical tales to excite your imagination and carry you and your family members to new places around the world.  Hosted by Oscar-nominated actor Virginia Madsen and celebrated voice actor Robbie Daymond, stories will include timeless classics as well as brand-new tales.

  • Devon Riesling vanished from a remote mountain road during a snowstorm in 2019, never to be seen again. Kenneth Bailey investigates her disappearance by interviewing witnesses, uncovering new leads, and breaking the case wide open.

    This audio drama has everything a true crime podcast needs. A deep dive into a mysterious case with shifting suspects and emerging clues? Check. Trap music? Check. Jumping to conclusions, accusing innocent people of murder, and exposing private details of the victim's life... Check.

  • Monday’s podcast:
    Dear Jip- advice column
    I solve the puzzles in your life with my hot perspective on life.

    Every so often:
    Experience strength and hope is a podcast about the struggles of mental health, addiction and general struggles in life. The purpose of this podcast is to give hope that you can get through anything by sharing our experience and how we made it to the other side.

  • Suspense is a radio drama series broadcast on CBS Radio from 1940 through 1962.

    One of the premier drama programs of the Golden Age of Radio was subtitled "radio's outstanding theatre of thrills" and focused on suspense thriller-type scripts, usually featuring leading Hollywood actors of the era. Approximately 945 episodes were broadcast during its long run, and more than 900 still exist.

    Suspense went through several major phases, characterized by different hosts, sponsors, and director/producers. Formula plot devices were followed for all but a handful of episodes: the protagonist was usually a normal person suddenly dropped into a threatening or bizarre situation; solutions were "withheld until the last possible second"; and evildoers were usually punished in the end.

    In its early years, the program made only occasional forays into science fiction and fantasy. Notable exceptions include adaptations of Curt Siodmak's Donovan's Brain and H. P. Lovecraft's "The Dunwich Horror", but by the late 1950s, such material was regularly featured.

  • Welcome to Adventuring for Dummies!
    The DnD Actual Play Podcast in a world of no adventuring! Will the Dummies find there way through ancient runes and stacks of paperwork!?

  • Each October, we feature new stories created by Audio Drama teams from all over the world to tingle your spine and shiver your soul.

  • 54 personas desaparecidas y ni un solo rastro o pista de qué fue lo que les sucedió. Una intrépida locutora de radio está dispuesta a desentrañar el misterio. Pero las respuestas podrían ser más inverosímiles de lo que esperaba.

  • This podcast is all about tiktok drama and big social media stars drama a lot of tea will be spilled here

  • A new InterPlanetary interview series from the Santa Fe Institute takes a page from the Strugatsky brothers' classic Soviet sci-fi novel, Roadside Picnic, to discuss a variety of transformative alien artifacts.

    Thirteen years ago, an alien civilization visited our planet, and left behind myriad, mysterious materials in their crash sites. These areas, Zones, behave very strangely, but the interplanetary items they contain could change the trajectory of our technological advancement. What appears as a hoop might actually be a perpetual-motion machine. What appears as a slime might alter space-time.

    Spend too much time in the Zone and your genes might mutate, your bones might dissolve, your body might be ground into meat. If you’re lucky enough to make it out alive, you’ll likely be imprisoned. But a successful trip in and out of the Zone could alter human history. Do you dare? And for what?

    Hosted by Caitlin McShea.

  • In a not too distant future, a nation and a world are gripped by a new and terrifying crisis. Being kept up to date can mean the difference between life and death. The end is near, how will you stay informed? Tune into Radio Living America. Season One available now. Subscribe to be alerted on breaking news and bonus content.Do you love fictional podcasts? The checkout The Fiction Podcast Weekly to get the latest on all that's new in podcast audio drama. Link below. https://www.thepodcasthost.com/fictionpodcastweekly/ Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiolivingamerica/support

  • Primordial Deep is science fiction action/thriller, set in the expanded universe of Janus Descending. When a long extinct sea creature washes up on the shores of Coney Island, marine biologist Dr. Marella Morgan is contacted by a secret organization to investigate the origins of the creature’s sudden and unnatural resurgence. Soon, she and a team of explorers find themselves living on the research station The Tiamat, traveling along the abyssal plains as they search for answers far below the waves. But there are dangers in these ancient waters. Reawakened prehistoric monsters are rising from the deep -- jaws wide and waiting, and in the darkness, something is stirring.

  • Dr. Creepen's Dungeon is a weekly hour-long podcast presenting the very best in contemporary horror, fantasy and sci-fi fiction. 

    It comes out every Thursday. 

    Catch all the new stories, Mon/Wed/Friday at 6pm EST / Midnight CET on my YouTube channel, Dr. Creepen's Vault! 

  • Tune in, get spooky!


    A weekly horror audio-drama about a haunted radio show and its happy-go-lucky new host, Sam Enfield! Sam has no discernable talent for the Arcane Arts, and has only taken over the show after the mysterious disappearance of the previous host, the Illustrious Madame Marie. Despite Sam’s insistence that everything is fine, the past continually intrudes on the present, and it’s clear that Spirit Box Radio is haunted by something much worse than ghosts; secrets.


    New episodes every Thursday Witching Hour (03:03 GMT). Produced by Hanging Sloth Studios. Featuring guest actors, guest writers, short stories. Support this show on Ko-Fi or Patreon.


    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

  • Lovecraft meets Kafka in this fantasy/horror podcast about Howie, a troubled young man who joins the milkmen on the island of St. Gaff’s, only to discover that the milkmen harbor a dark and dangerous secret.

  • A horror fiction podcast fusing hard-boiled detective stories with a slug of whisky and a belt of nightmare fuel. Written by Michael Whitehouse and Starring Peter Joseph Lewis.

  • When strange music makes a girl vanish, a detective and her daughter uncover a terrifying force.

    Thriller starring Tamzin Outhwaite. Soundtrack by Bat For Lashes’ Natasha Khan.